Laboratoire Eau Environnement et Systèmes Urbains (Leesu)

Recent publications


Supervisory authorities

Member of

Analytical and field equipment

 

The goal of our scientific and technical platform is to provide high-end equipment for addressing the scientific issues raised by our various research themes.

It includes analytical equipment for the determination of concentrations, sources and flows of organic, mineral and microbiological contaminants in urban systems under anthropic pressure.

Research projects need field equipment as well as accurate analytical instruments.

Our researchers thus have the possibility to use equipment for sample collection and in situ measurements (automatic samplers, equipped vehicles, osmosis system, sensors and probes), for the measurement of global parameters (ion chromatography, spectrophotometer and spectrofluorometer, dissolved organic carbon and elementary carbon analyzers) and for the measurement of trace organic and inorganic contaminants.

Leesu is equipped with sample preparation instruments (for liquids and solids) such as large volume filtration systems, automatic solid-phase extraction systems and microwave extraction system, digestors, centrifuge, DNA replicator or freeze dryer.

The platform also has high accuracy analytical instruments for the analysis of trace organic contaminants

(gas and liquid chromatography coupled to mass spectrometry: GC-MS, UPLC-MS/MS), for the measurement of trace metals (automatic titrators and potentiometers, inductive coupled plasma spectrometer: ICP-AES) and for the analysis of microbiological contaminants (microplates reader, PCR thermocycler, electrophoresis and imaging systems, fluorescent microscope).

The analytical platform is constantly improved depending on research needs and new methods are continually developed.

Plateforme PRAMMICS

MSE

Leesu is also part of the PRAMMICS platform from OSU Efluve. This analytical platform is located in the Maison des Sciences de l’Environnement of UPEC, with expertise in analytical chemistry in several fields studied by the 5 laboratories of OSU Efluve (LEESU, LISA, CERTES, CEREA, IEES PARIS).

The goal of the PRAMMICS platform is to gather analytical equipments dedicated to environmental monitoring of a large diversity of organic micropolluants (semi-preparative HPLC-UV, high resolution mass spectrometry: UPLC-IMS-QTOF, AOX analyzer), trace elements (ICP-MS) and biological contaminants (microplates reader, PCR thermocycler...) in water, air and soil matrices.

Rechercher


Dernières publications

--> Url version détaillée , Url version formatée Structure name contains or id is : "409065;155441;135971;102266;212248;578082", Publication type : "('ART')"
720.
titre
The NORMAN Association and the European Partnership for Chemicals Risk Assessment (PARC): let's cooperate!
auteur
Valeria Dulio, Jan Koschorreck, Bert van Bavel, Paul van den Brink, Juliane Hollender, John Munthe, Martin Schlabach, Reza Aalizadeh, Marlene Agerstrand, Lutz Ahrens, Ian Allan, Nikiforos Alygizakis, Damia’ Barcelo’, Pernilla Bohlin-Nizzetto, Susanne Boutroup, Werner Brack, Adèle Bressy, Jan Christensen, Lubos Cirka, Adrian Covaci, Anja Derksen, Genevieve Deviller, Milou Dingemans, Magnus Engwall, Despo Fatta-Kassinos, Pablo Gago-Ferrero, Félix Hernández, Dorte Herzke, Klara Hilscherova, Henner Hollert, Marion Junghans, Barbara Kasprzyk-Hordern, Steffen Keiter, Stefan Kools, Anneli Kruve, Dimitra Lambropoulou, Marja Lamoree, Pim Leonards, Benjamin Lopez, Miren Lopez de Alda, Lian Lundy, Jarmila Makovinská, Ionan Marigómez, Jonathan Martin, Brendan Mchugh, Cécile Miège, Simon O’toole, Noora Perkola, Stefano Polesello, Leo Posthuma, Sara Rodriguez-Mozaz, Ivo Roessink, Pawel Rostkowski, Heinz Ruedel, Saer Samanipour, Tobias Schulze, Emma Schymanski, Manfred Sengl, Peter Tarábek, Dorien ten Hulscher, Nikolaos Thomaidis, Anne Togola, Sara Valsecchi, Stefan van Leeuwen, Peter von der Ohe, Katrin Vorkamp, Branislav Vrana, Jaroslav Slobodnik
article
, 2020, 32 (1), ⟨10.1186/s12302-020-00375-w⟩
titre
Modeling Soil Moisture Redistribution and Infiltration Dynamics in Urban Drainage Systems
auteur
Jérémie Sage, Emmanuel Berthier, Marie-Christine Gromaire
article
, American Society of Civil Engineers, 2020, 25 (9), pp.04020041. ⟨10.1061/(ASCE)HE.1943-5584.0001978⟩
titre
Non-exhaust particle emissions under various driving conditions: Implications for sustainable mobility
auteur
A. Beji, K. Deboudt, S. Khardi, B. Muresan, Pascal Flament, M. Fourmentin, L. Lumière
article
, Elsevier, 2020, 81, pp.102290. ⟨10.1016/j.trd.2020.102290⟩
titre
Determination of Source and Control Factors of Trace Metals (Cd, Zn, Cu, Cr, Ni and Pb) Bioaccumulation in Tilapia Fish of the Ebrié Lagoon (Côte d'Ivoire)
auteur
Lou Brou Cécile Kouamé, Natchia Aka, Emile Bolou-Bi, Bi Tié Albert Goula, Alexandre Livet, Clarisse Balland-Bolou-Bi
article
, Alkhaer, UK, 2020, ⟨10.18483/ijSci.2276⟩
titre
A first estimation of uncertainties related to microplastic sampling in rivers
auteur
Antoine Bruge, Marius Dhamelincourt, Laurent Lanceleur, Mathilde Monperrus, Johnny Gasperi, Bruno Tassin
article
, Elsevier, 2020, pp.137319. ⟨10.1016/j.scitotenv.2020.137319⟩

Tutelles

Membre de

Plateforme analytique et de terrain

L’objectif de la plateforme scientifique et technique du Leesu est de mettre à disposition des chercheurs un matériel de haute qualité scientifique permettant de répondre aux exigences posées par les différentes thématiques de recherche.

Elle permet ainsi la détermination de teneurs, sources et flux de contaminants (organiques, inorganiques, microbiologiques) dans les milieux urbanisés ou soumis aux pressions anthropiques.

Les projets de recherche dans lesquels le Leesu est impliqué nécessitent des équipements scientifiques de terrain mais aussi des instruments analytiques de haute précision.

Les chercheurs du Leesu disposent ainsi du matériel nécessaire au prélèvement d’échantillons et aux mesures in situ (préleveurs automatiques, véhicules équipés, osmoseur, capteurs et sondes), à la mesure des paramètres globaux (chromatographie ionique, spectrophotomètre et spectrofluorimètre, analyseur de carbone dissous et carbone élémentaire) et à la mesure des contaminants à l’état de traces.

Le Leesu est notamment équipé de matériels nécessaires à la préparation d’échantillons (matrices liquides et solides) tels que des appareils de filtration grand volume, des extracteurs automatiques sur phase solide et micro-ondes, des minéralisateurs, une centrifugeuse, un multiplicateur d’ADN ou encore un lyophilisateur.

La plateforme analytique du Leesu est dotée d’instruments de mesure de haute précision pour l’analyse des contaminants organiques à l’état de traces (chromatographie en phases gazeuse et liquide couplée à la spectrométrie de masse : GC-MS, UPLC-MS/MS), la mesure de contaminants métalliques (potentiomètres et titrateurs automatiques, spectromètre par torche à plasma ICP-AES) et microbiologiques (lecteurs de microplaques, thermocycleur, électrophorèses et système d’imagerie, microscope fluorescent).

Le Leesu agrandit son parc analytique en fonction des besoins des projets de recherche et développe régulièrement de nouvelles méthodes analytiques.

Plateforme PRAMMICS

MSE

Le Leesu héberge également plusieurs appareils de la plateforme PRAMMICS de l’OSU Efluve. Cette plateforme est située dans la Maison des Sciences de l’Environnement de l’UPEC et regroupe les compétences en analyse multi-milieux des 5 laboratoires de l’OSU Efluve (LEESU, LISA, CERTES, CEREA, IEES PARIS).

La plateforme PRAMMICS a pour objectif de répondre aux problématiques des analyses environnementales par le regroupement d’équipements analytiques spécifiques permettant l’analyse d’un large panel de micropolluants organiques (HPLC-UV semi préparative, spectrométrie de masse haute résolution : UPLC-IMS-QTOF, analyseur d’AOX), d’éléments traces (ICP-MS) ou de contaminants microbiologiques (thermocycleur en temps réel, lecteur de microplaques, PCR digitale), dans les matrices air/eau/sol.

Contaminants microbiologiques

Le laboratoire de microbiologie dispose des appareils nécessaires à la réalisation d’analyses en microbiologie classique et en biologie moléculaire.

Lire la suite

Echantillonneurs passifs intégratifs

Principe, calibration et exemples d’utilisation d’échantillonneurs passifs intégratifs dans le temps

Lire la suite

Matériel terrain

Matériel pour les prélèvements d’échantillons et l’observation in situ

Lire la suite

Micropolluants inorganiques

Équipements utilisés pour l’analyse de contaminants inorganiques

Lire la suite

Micropolluants organiques

Équipements analytiques utilisés pour la détermination des micropolluants organiques

Lire la suite

Paramètres globaux

Mesures de paramètres globaux : carbone, éléments majeurs, spectrophotométrie...

Lire la suite